Moraine Township

Annual Town Meeting
State of Illinois
County of Lake
Moraine Township
Tuesday, April 12, 2011 6:00 PM
Moraine Township Office

April 12, 2011

[Minutes approved at Annual Town Meeting of 4-10-12]

The following are proceedings of the Annual Town Meeting of Moraine Township, County of Lake, State of Illinois, on the 12th day of April, 2011.

The meeting was called to order by Ellen S. Gussin, Town Clerk, at 6:00 P.M.

The Pledge of Allegiance to the Flag was recited.

Attendees at the meeting included Grizell Toledo, Olivia Toledo, Shannon Mosier, Patty Powers, Paula Peddle, Janet Freed, Dwayne Douglas, Jackie Schechter, Mari Barnes, Charlie Barnes, Ellen Gussin, and Bryna Gamson.

Janet Freed moved, seconded by Patty Powers, Jackie Schechter serve as Moderator. Nominations were closed. Motion carried.

The oath of Moderator of the Town Meeting was given to Jackie Schechter by Clerk Gussin.

Minutes of the Annual Meeting of April 13, 2010 were approved as written by Clerk Gussin.

Clerk Gussin read the unaudited Supervisor's Statement of Financial Affairs for fiscal year April 1, 2010 through March 31, 2011. Copy is attached to the minutes filed in Town office. [And available on our website: click HERE.]

There was no public comment or other business.

The next Annual Town Meeting will be held Tuesday, April 10, 2012, at 6 PM in the Township office.

Clerk Ellen Gussin thanked Jackie Schechter for serving as Moderator.

There being no further business to conduct, Charlie Barnes moved, seconded by Janet Freed, the meeting be adjourned at 6:06 PM. Motion carried.

Respectfully submitted,

Ellen S. Gussin, Town Clerk


Return to Monthly Agenda & Minutes of the Township

Return to Home Page

Go to Agenda/Minutes Archive (from 2006 on)


777 Central Av, Highland Park IL 60035, 847-432-3240