Moraine Township

Annual Town Meeting
State of Illinois
County of Lake
Moraine Township
Tuesday, April 10, 2012 6:00 PM
Moraine Township Office

April 10, 2012

[Minutes approved at Annual Town Meeting of 4-16-13]

The following are proceedings of the Annual Town Meeting of Moraine Township, County of Lake, State of Illinois, on the 10th day of April, 2012.

The meeting was called to order by Ellen S. Gussin, Town Clerk, at 6:00 P.M.

The Pledge of Allegiance to the Flag was recited.

Attendees at the meeting included Grizell Toledo, Shannon Mosier, Patty Powers, Paula Peddle, Sheila Platt, Barb Werhane, Mark McCraren, Patricia Lenzini, Dwayne Douglas, Bryna Gamson, Margoth Moreno, Jackie Schechter, Mari Barnes, and Ellen Gussin.

Margoth Moreno moved, seconded by Patty Powers, Dwayne Douglas serve as Moderator. Nominations were closed. Motion carried.

The oath of Moderator of the Town Meeting was given to Dwayne Douglas by Clerk Gussin.

Minutes of the Annual Meeting of April 12, 2011 were approved as written by Clerk Gussin.

Clerk Gussin read the unaudited Supervisor's Statement of Financial Affairs for fiscal year April 1, 2011 through March 31, 2012. Copy is attached to the minutes filed in Town office.

There was no public comment or other business.

The next Annual Town Meeting will be held Tuesday, April 9, 2013*, at 6 PM in the Town office.

Clerk Ellen Gussin thanked Dwayne Douglas for serving as Moderator.

There being no further business to conduct, Margoth Moreno moved, seconded by Shannon Mosier, the meeting be adjourned at 6:05 PM. Motion carried.

Respectfully submitted,

Ellen S. Gussin, Town Clerk

*(Changed to April 16 due to Consolidated Elections held on April 9.)


Return to Monthly Agenda & Minutes of the Township

Return to Home Page

Go to Agenda/Minutes Archive (from 2006 on)


777 Central Av, Highland Park IL 60035, 847-432-3240