Moraine Township
Annual Town Meeting
Tuesday, April 8, 2014, 6:00 PM
Moraine Township, Illinois
Moraine Township Office, 777 Central Avenues, Highland Park

The following are proceedings of the Annual Town Meeting of Moraine Township, County of Lake, State of Illinois, on the 8th day of April, 2014.

The Meeting was called to order by Gail Feiger Brown, Moraine Township Clerk at 6:00 pm. Attendees at the meeting included: Olga Aguilar, Anne Flanigan Bassi, Vic Bassi, Andrew Brown, Gail Feiger Brown, Dwayne Douglas, Ellen Gussin, Mark McCraren, Shannon Mosier, Paula Peddle, Cynthia Plouché, Patty Powers, Joe Rafson, Jake Warsaw, Barb Werhane, Cynthia Wolfson, and Amy Zisook.

The Pledge of Allegiance was recited.

Amy Zisook moved, seconded by Olga Aguilar the nomination of Ellen Gussin to serve as Moderator. There were no other nominations. The motion carried unanimously.

Clerk Brown administered the oath of Moderator to Ellen Gussin.

Cynthia Plouché moved, seconded by Cindy Wolfson, Approval of the Minutes of the Annual Town Meeting of April 16, 2013. The motion carried unanimously.

Moderator Gussin read aloud the unaudited Supervisor Statement of Financial Affairs for fiscal year April 1, 2013 through March 31, 2014 (pdf). A copy is attached to the Minutes filed in the Township office.

There was no public comment.

The next Annual Town Meeting was set for Tuesday, April 14, 2015 at 6:00 PM at the Township Office.

There being no further business to conduct, Cynthia Plouché moved, seconded by Dwayne Douglas, the meeting be adjourned at 6:10 PM. The motion carried unanimously.

Respectfully submitted,

Gail Feiger Brown, Township Clerk

Return to Monthly Agenda & Minutes of the Township

Return to Home Page

Go to Minutes Archive (from 2006 on)

777 Central Av, Highland Park IL 60035, 847-432-3240